Featured
Robert R Iel

Need to talk to somebody

Cash App - Need to talk to somebody
Explore video interviews
Advertisements

I filed a dispute on a couple of transactions that were fraudulent! And got denied, in the course of the muck we had a mission communication and instead of helping solve the problem they only make it worse!

And get rude and even hang up on me! Several times.

I HAVE NEVER EVEN 1 TIME have I ever gotten a rude, unpleasant hateful attitude toward them! I just simply asked to speak to a certain person or her supervisor *** any one who might be able to help me even but the get all pissed of and hang il in

View full review
Loss:
$1500
Pros:
  • It is quick and easy-to-use it is safer then carrying cash i
Cons:
  • Customer service sucks

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Keep your card locked! Si nobody can use itĝ

1 comment
Anna B Glq

Losing crypto online is too rampard these days, scammers are getting more intelligent that's why getting a legitimate expert on recovery of stolen crypto is so difficult without having scam experience. Most people have been scammed severally and they give up on it.

I'm here to let all scam victims know that recovery is possible when you contact the right source, am saying this cause I was in your shoes, until I read a helpful article talking about recovery I decided to DM, Recovering Atusa. com. You know quitters never win.

Am glad I allowed my instincts to guard me . indeed not giving up on anything in life will always lead to a better outcome

Christopher C Aug

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

There worthless unreliable sorry excuse for a prepaid company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My account was hacked I called and let them no so they claim to put an investigation But don't give me a *** reference number. So that way I can give them and they can relink to the Issue den I get texts literally hours later, saying that my email and phone number have been unleaned for my account and even my debit card has been unleaked from the account and this is not me authorizing these changes at all whatsoever and when I call Cash App support.

They asked me the same *** bogus. Questions that I literally give them the answers to that are correct but aren't correct on their computer screen. Because everything on my *** has been changed when it was hacked. I can give them my cash.

Tag, I can give them a cash tag that they change it. I literally can see the email that they change.

But yet they can't *** help me do anything and there's A. Refund processing in my account that needs to be.

Gone through nd they have the nerve to hang up on me multiple times don't trust cash app period they are literally scammers

View full review
Loss:
$30
Pros:
  • Yeah right
Cons:
  • There worthless support over the phone

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not bother trying to protect yourself with this app all it takes is a scammer to change ur zip code ans all of a sudden your original count don't exist *** cash app

MB B Jbn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Refund
Cash App - Refund - Image 2
Original review May 12, 2024

In April, 2024, I started getting charges from what seemed to be Google and also TikTok. I never bought anything from them.

The charges started of to be only.

01, but then all day every day the same company was trying to charge my account. I normally keep my card locked, but one day, within one minute (yes 1 freggin minute) the charges went from.99 cents the $4.99 were charged ten (yes 10 times). I was able to lock my card and I reached out to Cash app chat. What a joke.

The sent me a prewritten computer response saying for me to contact customer support on Monday between the hours of well the same hours that I of course would be at work OR USE THE DISPUTE PAGE.

I quickly realized that I had to file a dispute FOR EACH TRANSACTION!

So, now I decided to reach out to Customer Support (on Monday) thinking maybe there would be an easier way to resolve this.

Nope. However, the gentleman I spoke with did do the footwork for me (he did his job) but said that there would be an email to confirm and verify my claim.

Fast forward to Wed, and I get several emails from Cash app asking me to send a picture of my Drivers License and a picture of me with my drivers license. I did that.

What I did not do was reply to each of the 10 verifications. So, they denied the whole dispute, AND CANCELLED MY CARD!!!

This card is connected to my business.

I just wanted my money back from what was obviously a scam. Also,

They have been hacked. They use a weird name to infiltrate your account. I was also charged for that.

Another $4.99 all day every day, the scammers are asking for money. Cash app should be able to recognize the scammers. And block them. Just saying.

Refund request should be made easy and immediately. I should not have to wait for a new card because Cash App can not stop the scammers. All day trying to charge my card.

Same time, same address in Mountain View,

SINCE WHEN IS TIKTOK IN MOUNTAIN VIEW???

Cash App. Do better to protect for your customers from fraudulent transactions and charges.

I will contact the FCC and BBB and report the issue

View full review
Loss:
$50

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Use One from Walmart. Better customer service and the even hive cash back for your purchase.

1 comment
MB B Jbn

Please read.

Sagan Ihi

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Knoxville, Tennessee

Because I lost my phone.And I cannot remember my email password to log back in

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Because I lost my phone.And I cannot remember my email password to log back in
Cash App - Because I lost my phone.And I cannot remember my email password to log back in - Image 2
I mean, I put my phone on the hood of the truck.Cause I changed the tower took off out the road and then when I realized my phone was gone. I went Back the very next day and looked up-and-down the not find it, but at 1 poi had to change my password and I can't remember what I changed My email password too. And now I can't get it back. Because it will keep going to send numbers to my old number.And I had to get a new number
View full review
Resolved
Charles M Olu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: FRAUD-Theft by DECEPTION

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - FRAUD-Theft by DECEPTION
Cash App - FRAUD-Theft by DECEPTION - Image 2
Cash App - FRAUD-Theft by DECEPTION - Image 3
Updated by user Feb 29, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. As I said all along in my complaint, there WAS NO ISSUE with cash app.

My issue was with an individual that scammed me, not related to cash app.

That person has done the right thing and reimbursed me the money on 2-26-24 so the issue is resolved. You can delete my post if that is possible.

Original review Jan 29, 2024
DOn 1-22-24 I purchased a bottle of Jovan Woman perfume from Gloria Rielly on 4th Street New York, NY. She went to Rite Aid as a proxy for me.

I paid $30 via cash app. Still no product as of 1-29-24.

Refund request and text ignored. Reported Gloria to Cash App support and here for all to see and be warned.
View full review
Loss:
$30
Pros:
  • Did send 1st purchase
Cons:
  • Did not send 2nd purchase after payment
  • Ignores text and refund request

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do NOT send any money! FRAUD-THEFT

2 comments
Guest

You had to shoot off your mouth before you had all of the facts and the issue properly rectified. For some reason, you received an apology when you should have issued one. When you publish a d-head comment on the internet, it stays forever ; it won't be deleted and you'll go down in history as a jerk.

Charles M Olu
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2504092

I do owe an apology to Gloria from the original complaint. She did eventually refund the money.

While the facts were not wrong, it is true that you cannot remove the posting regardless of future outcomes. Therefore let this stand as a perpetual thanks and gratitude for doing the right thing.

View more comments (1)
Christina Pirong

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My account was closed for no reason

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

In the beginning of January, 2024 my uncle Darin sent me $25 for my birthday, which was December 31st. I spent it on Temu and stuff that was in my cart for a while, I was so excited.

About 5 minutes after the purchase was made, it said my account had been closed for "suspicious activity" but I did nothing wrong. All I did was get money and then make a payment. I contacted customer service and was understanding at first about the issue, but they have done nothing about this!! It's been nearly 2 months and still nothing.

I contacted them again today and they brushed it off and said the same things they said when I FIRST CONTACTED THEM!! I want my account back, NOW!!

I'm done playing nice. I told my friends about the issue and one of them stated they had a similar experience and they weren't able to get their money back, and they lost it all.

View full review
Loss:
$1
Pros:
  • Its great for giving and receiving money
  • Its great for online shopping
Cons:
  • Stuff like this happens
  • Theres clearly not great security

Preferred solution: My account back, NOW

User's recommendation: Do not download this app unless you want your account randomly closed.

Stephanie H Wef

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Scammers
Cash App - Scammers - Image 2
Cash App - Scammers - Image 3
Cash App - Scammers - Image 4
This is the worst service that Ive ever experienced. Cash app has allowed someone to access my account without any notifications until after my $700 was gone. When I filed a complaint and opened a case it was denied. They will not tell me any details regarding the fraudulent card that was attached to my account. I contacted the better business bureau and an attorney for assistance since every person that I get on the phone is incompetent and barely can read the script put in front of them. My money was supposed to be secured and protected what ever happened to FDIC
View full review
Loss:
$700
Cons:
  • Crooks - no customer support -

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Close your account and don’t trust them with your information

1 comment
Kalan Fvf

Have you gotten your money back since the BBB and attorney got involved?

Kaylie A Kbl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Withholding pending transaction

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Withholding pending transaction
I provided the required documentation to have deposit released and they refused to release it or tell me why they wouldn't.
View full review
Loss:
$75
Pros:
  • Convenient
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do NOT use Cashapp for deposits at hotels!! Unless you want to wait a month to get it back (if they even really do give it back)!!

Shabnam Ehv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

لا يعمل البرنامج

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - لا يعمل البرنامج
) السلام عليكم ورحمالله أنا لديك مشكلة في ،،اميمي لا بل.د ليدعم مالوزيفاه Loveالطب053743**** يق لال 123^
View full review
Karen T Rqb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kapaa, Hawaii

Paid wrong person.Cancelled it! They will Not help get my $300 back!they just keep telling me to be careful when I send money.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Paid wrong person.Cancelled it! They will Not help get my $300 back!they just keep...
I called quite a few times - they could/would not help. Asked for supervisor or manager one agent said theyll just tell you the same thing - that it was completed so no refund- but I pressed and then he said a manager will email you. Wouldnt talk to me on phone - Horrible experience. I have requested it back from this guy- he has Not sent it back
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE CASH APP

Dominique J Ivq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unfair, Disrespectful, The Poorest Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Unfair, Disrespectful, The Poorest Service
Cash App - Unfair, Disrespectful, The Poorest Service - Image 2
Cash App - Unfair, Disrespectful, The Poorest Service - Image 3
Cash App - Unfair, Disrespectful, The Poorest Service - Image 4
Updated by user Feb 20, 2024

They've contracted me via email about another issue unrelated and irrelevant to anything, and still my actual issue is unresolved, I'm researching and trying to obtain knowledge consisting of legal actions I can persue

Original review Feb 20, 2024
An issue with my cash card was imposed by cashapp, requesting verification of my address, I've submitted documents, attempted over 10 times to contact and communicate with support, my issue still isn't resolved, due to the issue and the company's negligence, I'm currently experience financial strain with an unpaid bill, my direct deposit from employment, severely enough that it has also impacted my credit, the service they provide for live support consist of foreign representatives that are hard to understand and are complacent with telling customers the same thing to conclude the effort of actually helping! I loyal customer of over 7 years, and while it's very unfair, produces and triggers my mental health, anxiety and depression, the issue still hasn't been addressed
View full review
Loss:
$480
Pros:
  • No longer relevant
Cons:
  • It has promoted my mental health issues
  • It has caused a disturbance on my life
  • It has interefered with my autopay for my bills

Preferred solution: The issue to resolved and the ability to use my cash card

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE

2 comments
Guest

You can thank the scammers using the various apps and online platforms to avoid taxes and possibly even committing fraud or even money laundering. Effective 1/1/24 all of these apps and platforms are required to track number of and dollar value of deposits.

(Payroll deposits excluded). There used to be a $20,000 non-payroll deposit limit. Now it is down to $5000/year or 200 transactions. As such it will be viewed as income and a 1099 sent 1/2025 for taxes.

If you are using it as one would a regular bank account, no problem. But the app needs all this info per new government regulations.

Guest

Get a real bank. You will have more control over issues which may arise.

They can't ignore you standing in line or scheduling an appointment with a manager.

Meanwhile, get some help for that "it's all someone else's fault" hangup that is crippling you. Seize control, assume responsibility, and move forward ; this too will pass.

View more comments (1)
Francky H

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My money still pending

Cash App - My money still pending
Cash App - My money still pending - Image 2
I cash money out I transactions cash app bot make deposit for me why money cash app pending money what wrong
View full review
Loss:
$2200

Preferred solution: Apology

8up4lyfe419

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can't have my money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Can't have my money
Cash App - Can't have my money - Image 2
Cash App - Can't have my money - Image 3
I had someone send me money but my account doesn't show it at all. It's in my transaction history but they say it never happened. I've talked to seven people and can't get any help from them. I need a good lawyer because this is gonna put me in jail for failure to pay fines.
View full review
Loss:
$50

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't use

Nicole B Gcn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unauthorized activity and the other devices will not let me log

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Unauthorized activity and the other devices will not let me log
I called 2 days ago and reported that it wouldn't let me log out of no other device that's logged into my account and if there was unauthorized use on my account that I didn't do and it won't let me log out none of the other devices and I want something done about it that it kicked me out of my cash app for 24 hours I had no access to the money and also it still won't let me log out of none of the other devices and they were supposed to take care of it and they have not done it yet and they even made me leave cash at for 24 to 48 hours now something's got to be done
View full review
Loss:
$20
Pros:
  • Sending money quickly
Cons:
  • Getting hacked

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Make sure that there ain't no other devices logged into your cash app

Mitchell E Rst

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Account closure

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - Account closure

Two weeks ago today cash app close my account for no reason whatsoever. The notification I got a ledge that I had violated the terms of their service but they would not describe or tell me what terms of service I violated.

I have been a loyal customer with cash app for more than three calendar years and every transaction I have done on cash app I have requested a web receipt with which to pay my taxes and create my account statements. I did my absolute utmost to keep my business 100% legitimate and transparent and cash out closed my account and will not talk to me whatsoever about the account closure. The customer service is on a non-existent level, the customer service is rude, the customer service Representatives will not speak to you all they do is give you the runaround. I would not recommend cash app to any of my friends family or customers in the future and I will do my utmost to see that no one I care about or do business with uses this service again.

Attached you will see a picture of the only response they will provide me. The account closure has cost me more than $2,500 in projected revenue from my business and continues to cause me hardships and trials that I should not have to go through.

View full review
Loss:
$2000
Pros:
  • Ease of use
Cons:
  • Appalling customer service

Preferred solution: I want my account reopened and I want a public apology

User's recommendation: Do not use cash app.

1 comment
Guest

What kind of dusty and weak business uses cash app to take in and send out money? Did you start a business account or use your personal thing?

Either way, grown up don't use something like this.

You learned a valuable lesson today. Thanks for sharing.

Rhonda H Vfb

You have not sent me a verification code.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - You have not sent me a verification code.
Not being able to upload cash on my card. I am disappointed in this app because I pay my rent through cash app because my landlord doesnt live in Michigan .
View full review
Pros:
  • Being able to send money

Preferred solution: A resolution!

User's recommendation: Think twice before using cash app!

Peter S Vzf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They stole $100 from me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cash App - They stole $100 from me
Cash App - They stole $100 from me - Image 2

I had a balance of about $267. I tried to send $100 to my 7-Eleven account with my cash card through Apple Pay, but the transaction was declined.

I tried the transaction again but used the card number directly instead of through Apple Pay, and it went through, bringing my balance to about $167. Then I reordered my cash card so I was given a new cash card number and I added the new one to Apple Pay. I then tried to use the new cash card with Apple Pay at Del Taco for $6.09, but it was declined. Then I linked a debit card from my bank to my Cash App account and transferred my entire Cash App balance to my bank, bringing my Cash App balance to $0.

Then a few hours later I was charged for the $100 transaction to 7-Eleven through Apple Pay that was originally declined, bringing my balance to -$100, but that money did not go to my 7-Eleven account. So Cash App stole $100 from me.

View full review
Loss:
$100
Cons:
  • Will steal your money

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE CASH APP FOR ANY REASON. THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article